Now, I’m not one to judge accomplished scholars based on their opinions of Harry Potter, but there is always an exception to every rule–Harold Bloom, I’m looking at you, and I hope to one day go toe-to-toe with you on the subject.  But for now I will admit defeat because your prediction that we would soon see Harry in the classroom was quite apt.  Kudos to you.  If you’ll excuse me, I have a rousing game of butterbeer pong to play.

I should probably point out (for legal reasons and the sake of my professor’s career) that we used a non-alcoholic recipe, although alcoholic recipes do exist.  Here are the top 10 recipes according to the all-knowing Internet:

http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/333367/harry_potter_top_10_butterbeer_recipes_pg3.html?cat=22

Try them out and let me know which I should try.  (I only have so much butterscotch schnapps, y’know.)

